Smoking ……..ugh why did I ever think I wasn’t going to get addicted

E-Cigarette  vs cigarette

I started smoking cigarettes in college when I was studying abroad in Prague.  I smoked socially for a while, but I never thought I was going to get addicted.

Don’t get me wrong.  It wasn’t that I didn’t know the risks or think that I could get addicted, it was more that I never really craved a cigarette.  So I figured, maybe I wasn’t smoking enough to get addicted.

I only smoked when I drank, until this one time one of my friends mentioned that they didn’t think that I was inhaling the smoke.

Well if you can’t tell what’s coming next….surprise, I wasn’t inhaling and once I did, I got addicted.  It was fine at first.  I honestly don’t mind the feeling of having to smoke and in the beginning I really liked the buzz.  But it’s almost been a year now, on and off and I’m over it.

So it’s time to quit.  Thankfully I don’t have to go cold turkey.  I have a vap pen that I use at a very low nicotine level, but this is definitely going to be super challenging.

Day 1: It’s going well.  I think it’s more in my head, especially because when things at work got stressful, I would go for a cigarette.  Now, I just go out for a vap session.  It feels so random but much healthier.  Wish me luck!

http://www.thehippyhomemaker.com/kick-your-habit-in-the-butt-using-essential-oils-to-quit-smoking/

Leave a Reply

