I’m confused …why…who am I?

images

“I have found that your Inner Wisdom whispers and your Inner Critic yells, so you have to get quiet in order to hear your inner wisdom. Journaling is one way to get quiet,” – Sandy Grason

Playing and listening to music, journaling, telling stories, painting, and singing are all forms of therapy for me.  They let me tap into another side of myself.  A side that isn’t all about talking and can sometimes allow me to see the true meaning in my feelings.  Being emotional is hard for me.  It’s something that I feel shameful or embarrassed about, especially when I am in front of other people, even if they are friends or family.

Knowing that there are parts of myself that I still haven’t dealt with or fully processed is scary, and when they bubble up to the surface without warning, they can get out of hand.  The fears, the doubts, the uncertainty, all weighing down on me can sometimes seem like too much.  But it’s time.  It’s time to let go.  To face those fear, to release those doubts and to take the leap of faith into the unknown.  I’m worth it.  I deserve to finally process these bottled up and pushed down feelings.  I am ready to feel free and stop letting the past hold me back.

http://www.wikihow.com/Find-Yourself

Leave a Reply

