Sometimes organized but always creative.

4458224792_b47ba1f1e5

The sentence “I wish I was …” trolls through my head far more often then I would like to admit.  My therapist says I really shouldn’t use the word “should”, but then I just did in the negative, so as you can tell I am not very good at following those directions.  The “I wish’s” and the “I should’s” leave me with a sense of guilt that causes anxiety that really just breaks down my productivity.  I find myself looking for ways to create organization out of the chaos, but eventually I land right back into the same clutter.

I read an article recently that attributed cluttered minds to creative genius and of course I hope that to be the case.  It doesn’t make any sense to not keep things tidy, or to not put things back where they belong after using them, but for some reason even  as a high functioning adult, I just can’t manage.

So here I am…back at it again.  Trying to find a system that works for me, and if you have the same problem, maybe you can find a system that works for you too!

imgres

Leave a Reply

